Future Foodie?

11 May

This summer, one of my main goals is to become a better cook. Harriet Van Horne once said something that I find pretty applicable to this situation- “Cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all.” So here I go, entering the world of cooking head on with a little help from the Central Market Cooking School and using my family&boyfriend&friends as guinea pigs. I have 10 essential dishes that I am going to try to perfect (or at least try) this summer.  

1. Souffle 

2. Bread Pudding 

3. Cheesecake 

4. Enciladas 

5. Frittata  

6. Creme Brulee 

7. Chicken Pot Pie 

8. Asian Stir Fry 

9. Peach Barbeque Salmon & Scallops (i.e the demonstration I saw of Kent Rathburn) 

10. A meal from the following cultures: Thailand, Mexico, Argentina, French, Italian, Chinese, British 

And of course, I want to make all of these meals Weight Watchers friendly. Looks like I have my work cut out for me! 

Leave a Reply

